Close Nav


The Electric Energy Society of Australia is a non-profit Technical Society dedicated to advancing knowledge in the Electric Energy industry. EESA was established in 1924 and has a rich 100-year history. EESA operates independently while maintaining a strong affiliation and synergistic relationship with Engineers Australia.

The key objective of EESA is to provide a comprehensive continuous professional development (CPD) program for our esteemed members. Our CPD program is delivered by our local chapters and national council, both online and in person.

By actively participating in EESA, members can tap into a vibrant community, where learning and networking opportunities abound.

Read More


EESA is made up of six chapters; NSW/ACT chapter, Victoria chapter, WA chapter, Queensland chapter, SA/NT chapter, and Tasmania chapter.

Our membership base is 1400 members strong spanning the areas of generation, transmission, distribution, retail, and customer utilisation. As a society, we serve as an invaluable platform for Electric Energy professionals to connect, share knowledge, and foster collaboration.

View Chapters

Explore our Chapters

nVent Erico
Tyree Transformers
Endeavour Energy Logo
APD Engineering Logo
Citipower Powercor Logo
Clarence Consultants Logo
Eaton Logo
Essential Energy Logo
Horizon Power Logo
Energy Queensland
S&C Electric Company
Noja Power Logo
Evo Energy Logo
Dulhunty Works
Western Power Logo
Wilson Transformer
Jemena Logo
Mosdorfer Logo
Avid Group
MV Technology Logo
SA Power Networks
Safearth Logo
Schneider Electric Logo
United Energy Logo
Australian Winders