State Chapters

The Electric Energy Society of Australia (EESA) plays a major role in providing specific and targeted continual professional development to its members and the wider industry in each state and territory. We have developed close relationships with a number of Australian power engineering faculties and international associations, e.g. EEA-NZ and CIRED. We offer professional learning opportunities through forums including seminars, webinars, technical site visits, symposiums and our EECON annual national conference. All events provide the opportunity to network with others involved in the electric energy industry and its related fields.

State chapter events
EESA state chapters are active in NSW/ACT, QLD, SA/NT, TAS, VIC and WA. Each state chapter is managed by an elected committee. State chapter committees host seminars, technical site visits, symposiums and other events. Events are catered to the specific needs and interests of local members to be truly relevant and engaging.

All state chapter committees contribute to the EESA bulletin and webinar program, and each year, state chapter committees take turns at overseeing the organisation of the EECON annual national conference, appointing a conference committee and a technical committee to ensure the success of the event.

National Council events
The National Council oversee the webinar program, the coordination of the EECON annual national conference, and distribute EESA bulletins, which include information about upcoming events nation-wide.

State chapter chairs
Jeff Allen – New South Wales/ Australian Capital Territory
Kim Boyd – Queensland
Martyn Pearce – South Australia/ Northern Territory
Michael Verrier – Tasmania
Abrar Aziz – Victoria
Russell Ellen – Western Australia