

THE ELECTRIC ENERGY SOCIETY OF AUSTRALIA



ABN 80 810 665 167

The Queensland Chapter of the Electric Energy Society of Australia

MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 26 Reddacliff Street, Newstead AND On-Line via WebEx Wednesday, 25 August 2021

AGM Opened at 3:30 pm

The AGM was opened by the EESA Qld Chairman Amy Phan who observed that there was a quorum as more than fifteen (15) members were present.

The Chairman acknowledged the Traditional Owners of the Land as well as Energy Queensland for making the meeting room available.

Amy Phan thanked the EESA Qld Corporate Sponsors ie. Noja Power, Powerlink, Energy Queensland and Molekulis.

The AGM Agenda and Chairman's Report including Technical Program and Treasurer's Report for 2020/21 were tabled by Amy Phan and discussed as follows:-

- 1. 2020 AGM minutes were accepted
- 2. Introduction of the EESA Queensland Chapter committee members and their efforts in providing an industry focused technical program throughout the year (2020/2021).
- 3. Detailed Chairman's Report 2021 in which amongst other matters, Amy mentioned the range of Technical Presentations held since the last AGM and recognised the assistance of a number of EESA Executive Officers including Penelope, Candice, Vanessa and Heidi for their assistance in advertising events.
- 4. Detailed membership numbers currently stand at 275 (comprising 230 individual members, 42 student members and 4 corporate members). This represents an increase of 11 new members since last year's AGM.
- 5. Student award recipients:-
 - Dominique MacDonald (Griffith University)
 - Jarrod Burns (Central Queensland University)

- 6. Presented the industry relevant technical program, thanked all this year's presenters and attendees and called for ideas from the floor.
- 7. Presented the Treasurer's report in conjunction with Han Chiu (Treasurer) including details of current funds (\$110,614.09) comprising \$17,666.37 in the Operating Account as well as \$92,947.72 in Term Deposit.
- 8. Called for nominations for committee members and fourteen (14) were received as follows:-

Greg Bartlett	Kim Boyd	Tim Browne
Han Chiu	Chris Dunn	Martin Hoelscher
Steven Humphries	Samantha Kerr	Marcus Leaver
Colin Lee	Amy Phan	Sushmitha Seshan
Mitchell Tap	Craig Taylor	

9. General Business:

- Robin Russell congratulated the Committee for another excellent Technical Program that was delivered in 2020/21.
- The first meeting for the new EESA Committee will be held at 5:00 pm on Monday, 6 September 2021 at Energy Queensland, Newstead at which time nominations for the various chapter roles including chairperson will be decided.

The AGM closed at 3:45pm and Amy Phan thanked all those present for their support in 2020/21 and looked forward to that continuing in 2021/22.

Marcus Leaver advised that due to unavoidable circumstances, the advertised presentation titled "Risk & Safety Obligations: A look at the Dreamworld learnings" could not be made at this time. Hence EESA Qld was extremely grateful to Alan Louis of Energy Queensland based in Cairns at being able to make a presentation at such short notice with respect to the Microgrid Isolated Systems Test (MIST) Facility.

Greg Bartlett Secretary September 2021